a UTI is always at a bad time :(
I hate to have more bad news about my health, but after I finally got better from the gastrointestinitis (or whatever, gut sensitivity), after 2 weeks being sick with such a bad cold, I found myself with the worst UTI I've ever had. Well, yesterday it was much worse than today. Yesterday I was soooo slammed. But I took some neo citran to fight the pain, and this made me tired so I caught up on some lost sleep, and thankfully my body was able to fight the infection during that time. I would hope very much that the infection would go away on its own, but it's certainly too serious to have such wishful thinking. So, considering that my doctor is never available right away, I just went to an online doctor first thing in the morning and got a prescription for antibiotics. I'm very concerned about any candida problems the antibiotics might cause, since I've been taking quite a bit of fluconazole to fight a major overgrowth. I mean, last week I took 3 fluconazoles in one week, and then another when it flared up again after that. At least this has gotten my tongue infection healed for now, and my recurrent yeast infection seems 95% resolved right now, but I wonder if this will cause a repeating issue with that. It's only a 3 day run of antibiotics, so I'm not too scared. My doctor will be following up with me shortly about my life labs testing for my liver, vitamins, sodium and gluten intolerance check. I'll probably talk to her about it then and just let her know how it went, and hopefully it doesn't seem then like she needs to prescribe another super intensive run of fluconazole again. As much as I like buying fluconazole off her cause the price is so much better in bulk from the pharmacist's side, I'm seemingly doing just fine buying it myself over the counter for $20 each. It's an expense, but I'm optimistic that it won't get demanding like I have to buy 7 of them and take them each day for a week without doctor monitoring.
